“I cannot endure to waste anything so precious as autumnal sunshine by staying in the house.”

~Nathaniel Hawthorne

Golden-Autumn

We’ve been having the most gorgeous Indian Summer here in northern Colorado.

And hasn’t it been glorious?

Every weed and leaf is sun kissed. I don’t know when I’ve seen the corn stalks seem so beautiful. Each day as I drive down the lane toward our sweet old girls, I usually stop to admire the corn stalks.

And the weeds.

And the leaves.

I agree with Hawthorne in the quote above. I want to be outside and not miss even a minute of this golden October.

Yet again I am grateful for our commitment to the horses. Otherwise I think I would be at risk to miss all this beauty.

And that would be a huge loss.

What gets you way from the computer or the desk or the house or whatever life expects of you that keeps you inside?

