Rick-sunset

Take a peek at what my husband recently sent me. Gorgeous, isn’t it? No it’s not diamonds or rubies or a trip to Paris. It’s not even expensive chocolates.

It’s sunset at the pasture–a photo he took sometime when I wasn’t with him.

A view he knew I’d like.

And I do. I like it as much as all those aformentioned things. Probably even more.

You see, he gets me, and that my friends is worth everything. If you are in a similar relationship, you know exactly what I’m talking about.

 

Isn’t it wonderful?

 

To my way of thinking, having your partner understand you deep at your core is a huge part of a healthy relationship. A deal breaker, even. You’d think everyone would have it. But sadly they don’t.

Makes me all the more grateful.

 

 

 

P.S. Today is Friday the 13th and a full moon. Apparently this is significant and won’t occur again until 2049. So make it special!

