Big-wind-1

The Golden Girls lost their shelter Sunday night.

Thank goodness no horses were hurt, though I expect many were more than a little freaked out. Crazy wind completely upended the shed and rolled it over.

When I went out to feed on Monday, my first impression was that something wasn’t right, but I couldn’t tell for sure what it was. Had the roof blown off?

Big-wind-2

Well… not exactly. It took getting up close and personal to see the topsy-turvy shed.

I can tell you this: the horses were as far away from the destruction as they could get–hunkered down in the trees away from the wind.

It’s not a great time to lose shelter with snow predicted. I’m hoping the weather man was wrong.

But it is April Fool’s Day and what a prank Mother Nature gave us.

Big-wind-3

Pepper and Chickadee are not amused.

