Window-1

Late last week I took this picture of the columnar aspen in our front yard.

The sun glancing off the golden leaves was gorgeous.

It was as if I had a piece of art through my front window.

Brilliant blue sky, yellow leaves, a sunny day – just what Colorado fall is all about.

Window-2

And now this morning I took this picture from the same window.

A storm has rolled in; leaves are gone, leaving spindly, naked branches to face the snow.

Winter has come calling.

It is after all, almost the end of November.  Time to hunker down and rest.

 

It reminds me again of the preciousness of each day, and how important it is to simply be with whatever presents itself to us.

 

Present moment, perfect moment. (Which I will repeat as I shovel snow and scrape the flakes from my car window!)

