Glorious Miss P

Sometimes, by nothing other than pure dumb luck, you take a photo that is so deliciously gorgeous, you want to weep.

Or jump up and down and cheer.

And to me this photo of our sweet girl is exactly that.

The light was perfect.

The sky was majestic.

And Miss P. looked like a movie star.

 

But more than all that, it captured a perfect moment in time.

Glorious summer evening.

Amazing clouds.

A feeling that I was in exactly the right place, for as long as I wanted to be there.

Nowhere to go; nothing to do but be right there.

 

I recently read a quote from one of my favorite authors/mentors, Mark Nepo. My paraphrase is this:

Instead of trying to be a celebrity, celebrate being.

Isn’t that juicy?

And so right on?

 

Hope you’re enjoying your summer.

Present moment, perfect moment.

