This is a riff on the familiar saying,

“When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.”

Puddle-1

The snow and rain have created amazing puddles out in the pasture.

In some places it’s a downright marsh, which isn’t all that great for horses’ feet. Thank goodness it’s a big pasture and Miss P. and her pals can avoid the swampy areas.

Mostly.

I’ve had a different experience.

To get to the gate, I’ve had puddles to walk through.

Big ones, the color of chocolate milk.

As I splashed through, I remembered something from my childhood.

Walking in puddles is FUN!

Each time, I made a point of walking in the puddle instead of going around it.  And every so often I’d stomp just a little, to give myself a bit of a splash.

It made me smile.

It made my heart sing.

It made me feel eight years old and free as a bird.

It was all good.

 

Puddle-2

So, how many puddles have you stomped in lately?

Isn’t it about time?

