Three Year Anniversary

Wow!

Even I can’t believe that I’ve been sending you posts from Two Old Horses & Me for three years.

Man oh man, where did that time go?

When I started writing this blog, I’d challenged myself to see if I could show up on the page five days a week, every week. And with a few exceptions I’ve done that.

Yea, me! This is my 699th  post.

The year brought changes of course when our sweet Appaloosa Bud died. At first I wondered if I should change the name of the blog to One Old Horse & Me.  Or quit the blog altogether. But neither of those options seemed right.

And, Bud is still with us in spirit, teaching us in one way or another.

Thank you so much for showing up to read about our antics and observations from the pasture.

You are very dear to me.

Many of you I’ve never met and yet, I know you. We’ve become a family of sorts.

A blog family.

And I love that. And you!

Now it’s your turn.

Leave a comment below and tell me what has been your favorite part of the blog. What keeps you coming back?

Is it the stories?

The photography?

The horses?

Mija?

My attempts at becoming a more mindful person?

I’ll be giving away three notecards of my photography and everyone who comments will be entered to win! So take a moment or two and tell me what you like about this blog.

Most especially, I want to thank you for sharing this journey with me/us.

So on we go, to see what life has in store for us in Year Four.

