Postcards from the Pasture

As you recall, every Wednesday for a while, I’m sharing photos from our albums to give you a peek into our lives with Bud and Pepper.

jean-pepper-PM

Why is it we never like the way we look in photos?

Pepper and I are both going, “Seriously, we look so much better than this!”

But oh well.

This is what the camera saw on that particular day in the mid to late nineties.

What I do like is having my sweet girl as a friend for so many years. In this photo we’d only been together for about four years. We’ve learned so much about each other since then.

Yesterday when I went out to feed, Miss P. ran up to me as soon as she saw that I was there. We’d been out of town for a few days, so this was an especially tender greeting for me.

I think she was glad to see me.

Sigh…

