Time for Tuesday Beauty

Snow-covered Fairy

When you live in the Rocky Mountain west, you get used to March being the snowiest month of the year.

I remember many a snowy Easter morning in Wyoming when my sisters and I would be decked out in our frilly new Easter dresses and our winter coats.

I never believed my more southern friends who actually held egg hunts in their yards.

Their yards, I tell you!

In Cheyenne Wyoming that would be a non-event. At the very least, it would be colored eggs perched atop a bed of dry, brown grass, and more likely it would be eggs nestled in snow.

To this day my sister will quote this little Wyoming springtime ditty:

“Spring has sprung, the grass has riz…

I wonder what this white stuff is.”

So when this most recent snowstorm hit , I happened to look outside on my deck to see this sweet little garden fairy covered in snow.

Doesn’t she look sweet? Look at the dollop of snow right on her tiny nose.

It made me smile. And value the many tiny, wonderful blessings that come my way each and every day.

We live in a beautiful world.

 

