Time for Tuesday Beauty

“We need the tonic of wildness…At the same time that we are earnest to explore and learn all things, we require that all things be mysterious and unexplorable, that land and sea be indefinitely wild, unsurveyed and unfathomed by us because unfathomable. We can never have enough of nature.”

― Henry David Thoreau

Kansas-Fox

One day last week, this young fox sat behind my son’s house in Kansas among the dried up osage oranges. Luckily the humans had a camera at hand and were able to get this great photo.

We live in a mostly tame, sanitized, climate controlled, electronic world, and when I catch a glimpse of wildness it thrills me to the core. I agree with Thoreau’s words when he says we can never have enough of nature. I know I crave the “tonic of wildness.”

How about you?

We live in a beautiful world!

