August 31, 2012 Blue moon over the pasture.

Dear Readers,

My doctor says I need to give my brain a rest.

“No typing,” she said.

Wasn’t even too keen on me thinking, though I can’t stop that.

Can I?

She offered to write  a note to give to my boss.

I replied she would just have to give it to me.

Consider this message that note.

So to the best of my ability, I’m going to stop working this week.

Baby myself.

Rest my concussed brain.

Thank you for your kind comments and well wishes. They help!

And I leave you with this shot of last Friday’s blue moon as seen from the pasture.

It’s what our two old sweeties had on their view screen.

And yes I realize in the photo it’s orange.

Blue moon means the second moon in a month.

Interesting that we had one on the first of August and again on the last day of the month.

Oops, there I go again thinking.

This could be a challenging week!

Signing off until next Monday…

