As promised, for the next few Tuesdays I’m going to share some of the beauty I find in my world.

I don’t mean it in any way to be taken as bragging or boasting. Instead I want it to serve as a jump start for you to perhaps look at your own world with different eyes.

Eyes that search for what’s right, what’s working, what’s beautiful.

Today I offer a late afternoon photo of a piece of farm equipment.

I don’t know what it does, but it’s been sitting there for a while now.

When the little white terrier joined me, I knew I had to capture the image.

If you live on the land, have animals, farm or ranch, or just live outside the boundaries of town, you usually have at least a few pieces of machinery dotting the landscape.

 

Our boarding facility is no exception.

I’ve looked at this particular piece of machinery every day, and honestly never noticed it.

Until I really started paying attention. Then one late afternoon I saw this shot. And with a bit of manipulation of the digital image, I came up with what you see here.

We live in a beautiful world!

 

