Wednesdays with Mija

It’s been a long, hot, busy summer. And for a somewhat introverted, aging cat, it’s been stressful.

Seriously, our house has seen more action in the past two months, than possibly ever.

I did hear my peeps say that toilet paper supplies were running low – a sure indication of the number of bodies in the house.

 Today is the last day of August.

Children are back in school, company is gone and there is the slightest nip of fall in the early morning air. We may still have hot days, but our nights and mornings are cooling off.

Love that! It means snuggling is ever so much more comfortable.

In many ways, September is my favorite month.  I can still doze on the deck in the afternoons, or spend time inspecting the gardens, when I’m of a mind to do so. I have my al fresco water bowl to keep me hydrated, numerous good napping spots, and a cool breeze to moderate the temperature.

My peeps seem a bit calmer too. They’ve returned to our daily routines and life all round just seems perfect.

Ah yes, it’s good to be me!

How do you plan to spend your September? Do tell…

 

Happy Wednesday!

