Wednesdays with Mija

Our house has been full of noise – and people – the last few days. A week to be precise, if anyone wants the full story. Through the hubbub, I’ve tried to be a gracious host. You know that’s important to me.

 

I decided the best thing for me to do was stay out of the way.

Which meant spending the week in solitary confinement, only coming out for water and food in the late evening after you-know-who went to bed.

No sitting in my pots.

No lounging in the deck chairs.

No inspecting the garden.

And now, today they’re leaving to go back to their home. My people are going to miss them.

To be completely honest, I’m not.

Did I mention that he plays the drums?

Loudly.

And often.

 

I’m usually an early riser, but I think for the next few days I’ll sleep in. If you have a toddler coming to your house for a visit, I suggest you book a week at the most expensive spa you can find.

 

Happy Wednesday!

