I’m always taking pictures when I’m out feeding my two old sweeties and their pals. Nearly all of the photos on this blog are mine.

In those rare instances when I use a stock photograph, I’ll tell you. It’s not good manners to use other people’s work without giving them credit.

Being with my horses is one of the most healing things I do for myself.

Every day.

I love interacting with Mother Nature – even on those days when it’s a challenge.

It makes me feel alive.

Centered.

Grounded.

Whatever particular stressor, deadline or problem I’m dealing with is put into perspective in the pasture.

So this week I was doing my usual – handing out treats, talking with the horses, brushing Bud and Pepper, and snapping photos. It was another of those gorgeous summer evenings and all seemed especially right with the world.

When I returned home and reviewed the photographs I’d taken, I found this one of Amigo and Red. Now I ask you, is that the look of two contented horses? Happy boys! They were hanging out with us, waiting for treats and enjoying the attention and the perfect evening.

My wish for you is to have that same look (or the human version) on your face this weekend. Take time, relax, be with people you like and revel in being alive. There is always something wonderful if you look for it.

By the way, I haven’t said this in a while: Thank you so much for reading this blog and being part of our community. I love knowing that you’re out there connected to us. Seriously – Thank you!

