Wednesdays with Mija

The art of napping.

For those of you who may be new to the blog, don’t be surprised when you see something every Wednesday from me – a cat.

Yes, I know it’s a blog mostly about horses. But I wanted in on the action because I think I know a thing or two about aging and life too.

Today I’m offering you my summer gratitude list.

I hope it will inspire you to create your own list, because cultivating a feeling of thankfulness is a lovely way to be in the world.

Every day I find at least ten things to be grateful for. Some days I even have more than ten. It is a very entertaining hobby.

 

 

  1. People who love me enough to allow me to be exactly who I am.
  2. My daily massage.
  3. Cat treats and the people who invented them.
  4. Sunlight.
  5. A garden filled with perfect napping spots.
  6. Chairs on the deck that fit me perfectly.
  7. My bowl on the deck because I adore drinking my water alfresco.
  8. A daily comb-out to keep me looking my best.
  9. Welcoming, cozy laps.
  10. Stimulating conversations with my people.
So what’s on your summer list? Notice the things that make you happy and write them down. If you’re so inclined, tell us one or two of your gratitudes in the comment section below.
Happy Wednesday!
