Wednesdays with Mija

It was a wild time last week at our house. I spent most of it staying out of the way of an exuberant little toddler.

Are there any non-exuberant ones?

I suspect not!

So anyway, the days were hot, busy and noisy, and frankly, it wore me out.

When our guests drove away, I gave a huge sigh and climbed onto my favorite lap.

And then I collapsed.

Entertaining can be quite exhausting.

So can avoiding toddlers.

Slowly but surely I’m reclaiming my space and getting everything back how I like it.

I don’t mean to offend anyone, but I’ve learned that sometimes the best part of having houseguests is when they leave.

Then you can remember how great it was to spend time with them, without having to change a thing in your boring old routine of a life.

Cats (and some people) thrive on those boring old routines you know!

 

Have a great Wednesday!

