Wednesdays with Mija

I’m giddy with spring.

This is a picture of me at the edge of our backyard. Sometimes I like to sit and look out over the green space. I know better than to set my paw beyond our yard. It’s my boundary and staying home keeps me safe. There can be foxes out there.

I know that.

But to feel the warm sun on my head and sniff the spring breezes is pure delight.

I have several favorite spots in our yard. Over the next month or so, I’ll show them to you. Then you’ll understand why I’m thrilled out of my mind that spring is here.

These are simple pleasures for me.

As I’ve grown to be a mature cat I’ve learned that simple is good.

Simple is more than good.

Simple is fabulous.

Warm sun, a day when my peeps are home with me, snoozing in front of the patio door with a gentle breeze ruffling my fur.

My favorite treats.

A daily massage.

Just thinking about them makes me purr.

And you?

Tell me one simple pleasure that rings your chimes.

Happy Wednesday!

