Photo credit: Serene Calkins

Wednesdays with Mija

 

The people I live with are suckers for old music. Last night they were watching a PBS program about the singer John Denver.

They were singing along, occasionally tapping their toes to the music, and honestly, really enjoying themselves.

 

I have to say that I liked the music too. It was mellow and very easy on my ears.

 

I didn’t stay for the entire program, but one of my favorite songs was called Sunshine on My Shoulders.

Loved that one!

He must have written it for cats.

It’s about one of my favorite things in the whole world – soaking up the sun.

 

Spring is On the Way!

Which reminds me – the official calendar date for the beginning of spring is this Sunday, the 20th of March.

Woo hoo!

I’m checking out the patio, making sure all my spots are ready for some serious lounging.

I don’t go out much these days, but I definitely want the option to sniff fresh spring air when I’ve of a mind to do so. A girl’s gotta have options.

 

Do you have a favorite John Denver song? Tell us in the comment section below.

Happy Wednesday!

 

