“We tend to make the thing in the way the thing.”

-Mark Nepo

 

I don’t know if you’re feeling the crush of projects to complete, commitments to honor, people to please, and in general, just a whole lot to do.

I am.

A huge work-related project has fallen into my lap with an early deadline and I feel buried.

Stifled.

Exhausted before I even begin.

For me, that often means I need a good old-fashioned dose of nature.

So I sorted through my photos to find one of my favorite photographs.

This picture of the late afternoon sky at the pasture always makes me feel better.

When I look at it, I remember to breathe deeply.

I sink into the clouds and the memory of the day when I pulled out my camera to get the shot.

My heart stops racing.

And I remember who I am and that I can get through anything by breaking it down into manageable steps.

If that sounds like a lot to get from one photograph, it may be. But somehow in the great mystery of life, it does just that for me.

And I offer it to you in hopes that it will do the same for you.

 

P.S. Send a good vibe or two my way if you’re so inclined. I can use all the help I can find. Thanks!

 

 

 

