Wednesdays with Mija

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving.

As near as I can tell from watching my peeps, it’s a time to eat food that you like. A lot of food, I might add. Spend time with people you care about. And generally slow down, watch movies, play games, and take naps.

Actually it sounds like the everyday life of a cat.

A cat that lives in a warm, cozy home with people who love and care for her.

A cat like me.

I know there are cats and dogs that live alone, cold and lonely. They have no homes or people who love them.

It makes me sad to think about how it must feel.

If you know of a lonely cat or dog, shower them with a little love.

For me, please.

Really, for yourself.

And while you’re being grateful, drop a bag or two of food by one of the animal shelters.

Happy Thanksgiving everybody!!

Meow.

 

