Wednesdays With Mija

Hey everybody… Jean here with another post from Mija.

Sort of.

She’s asked me to tell you about a video that we watched together. Seriously, she sat in my lap while I cued the video up on the computer.

When I attended the BlogPaws Conference in September I met a couple of hip and happenin’ twenty-something guys who had a very creative idea.

They’re addressing the problem of pet overpopulation.

How?

They created Help Joey.

The mission?

“To stop animals from getting their swerve on.”

Apparently I am so far from twenty-something, I don’t even know that phrase. “Swerve on” means having sex. (I thought some of you also might be wondering…)

So this is a humorous means of addressing a serious problem.

Help Joey is all about raising awareness about the need for spaying and neutering cats and dogs.

Joey and the rest of his hip team are making funny videos to illustrate their point.

Mija laughed her little white cat patootie off at this one. Check it out. In this video, Joey is trying to learn how to speak “cat” so that he can say, STOP DOING IT!

Funny.

Relevant.

Great job guys.

I love the creativity.

Take a look and then tell me what you think.

P.S. Big news for them – the ASPCA has decided to get behind Help Joey and their mission.

 

