I promised.

I tantalized.

And now, I’m at risk of sharing waaaay too much information.

But here goes.

Yesterday I told you about getting hay in my bra and how awful and scratchy it was. And how it surprised me. Shocked is really the better description. I still don’t know how the wind managed to deposit all those little bits and pieces of scratchiness in my bra. I mean, it’s not like I was standing there modeling my Victoria’s Secret underwear to the horses. We don’t have that kind of relationship. I was wearing several layers of clothing, and a big, heavy coat.

That little fact didn’t seem to matter much.

Crumbs on the toilet seat.

Now that I’ve got your attention, let me tell you about the second part of this particular peril.

Later that same windy, itchy day I learned that the issue of hay in my underwear was an even bigger problem. I found this out after I’d gone to the bathroom. As I turned toward the toilet to flush, I saw bits of hay strewn atop the toilet seat.

I’m talking about a lot of hay bits. Enough to be really embarrassing.

I quickly brushed the pasture debris into the toilet.

Why hadn’t I felt those? I wondered.

I have no answer for that mystery of life. I had no idea that my panties were filled with hay bits. Those babies went straight to the laundry and I went straight to the shower.

So there you have it. Two perils that no one EVER mentions.

Until now.

If you’re thinking of getting a horse (or other pasture animal), you will thank me for this.

As far as knowing more about me than you may find comfortable. Sorry about that. I felt compelled to let you know this. Think of it as a  public service announcement.

How about you? Any really embarrassing moments with your animals? Come on. Let’s share.

P.S. I’m sure you’re relieved that there are no photos to accompany this post. You’ll have to use your imagination!

